Thinngs You must Know about the NEET Exam 2018 | Complete Guide

About NEET

National eligibility and proof of entry or NEET are the opinion would be considered to fill about 54 000 medical seats across the country.

In accordance with the order of the Supreme Court, NEETnow 2018 and 2019 would be the only consideration that should be taken to fill Indian stock seats and statewide seats throughout the country.

The review also applies to private universities throughout the country.


The candidate must have reached the age of 17 December 2018,
The candidate must have passed the grade 12 exam with a minimum of 50% of the points in total, and must have passed in Physics, Chemistry, Biology / Biotechnology and English subjects individually.
As for candidates in the SC / ST / OBC categories, the marks obtained in Physics, Chemistry and Biology / Biotechnology taken together in the HSC exam is 40%.
The candidate applying for the NEET must be an Indian citizen.
The age limit for candidates seeking admission by NEET is 25 years and 31 December 2018. In addition, for candidates who belong to castes, tribes and other backward classes, there is a remainder of 5 years.
Applicants who do not meet the above criteria can not apply for NEET in 2018.

NEET Exam pattern

The exam covers the topics from Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology. Candidates appearing for NEET shall prepare thoroughly in order to secure a good score.

Subject Number of questions
Physics 45
Chemistry 45
Botany 45
Zoology 45
Total 180

Seat reservation for NEET:

Category Percentage of seats reserved
General 47.5%
OBC-NC 27%
SC 15%
ST 7.5%
Physically handicapped 3%

In addition, there is an additional horizontal reserve for handicapped 3 percent. If candidates for the same are not available, the seats are assigned to the people in that category. For example, there are two students who both belong to the category of OBC and will compete for the fourth seat, but also a student has a physical disability. Then, this candidate would get the preference of the fourth seat before the other OBC candidate.

The seats are classified into the following categories: –

All India odds seats

Government seats

Seats / Fee / Management / Private State NRIs in all medical / dental colleges private or private university / will consider

Central pool quotations

  • The responsibility of CBSE is limited to performing the test access, reporting results and assignment of the entire India Range in the health services branch of New Delhi. Counseling candidates under 15% of quota seats throughout India are run by MCC / DGHS. Advising advice on seats under the control of other States / Universities / Institutions will be made according to the notifications issued separately by the competent authorities.
  • Since 2017 NEET, Aadhar cards became mandatory to fill out online application forms. To facilitate applicants who do not have Aadhaar, the CBSE has in particular introduced facilitation centers in each city review for inclusion in Ahahaar.
  • Candidates who have signed up for Aadhaar and who have not received Aadhaar Aadhaar must enter a 14-digit registration code (including a bar) printed on the Aadhaar registration form when completing the online NEET (UG) -2017 application form.
  • If the Aadhaar registration facility is not available at facilitation centers, applicants must submit an Aadhaar registration application. The facilitation center will issue a registration number to the candidates. This registration number must be entered by the applicants by completing the online application form for the NEET (UG) -2017.
  • The above provisions apply in all states except J & K, Assam and Meghalaya.
  • Candidates who have passed or appear on the J & K class XII exam, the states of Assam and Meghalaya (if not with the Aadhaar card) should take advantage of the passport number, ration card number, bank account number Or of another valid government. Identification number whenever they choose the city of examination that in those states only.
  • NRI candidates in case they would not have the Aadhaar card, you must enter the passport number.
  • Foreigners, persons responsible for Indian citizenship (OCI) and persons of Indian origin (IOP) must enter the passport number.

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *